Contact Us

University Advancement

Allison Duffy
Vice Chancellor  
University Advancement
617.287.5322
allison.duffy@umb.edu

Elizabeth Freedman Doherty
Associate Vice Chancellor
Alumni Relations and
the UMass Boston Fund
617.287.5339
elizabeth.doherty@umb.edu

Paula Popeo 
Assistant Vice Chancellor
Leadership and Capital Giving  
617.287.5334
paula.popeo@umb.edu

Heather Brigham  
Assistant Director
Advancement Events
617.287.5323
heather.brigham@umb.edu

 

 

Staff

Gift Planning and Lampas Society

Carolyn Flynn
Director
Gift Planning 
UMass Foundation
617.287.4092 
CFlynn@umassp.edu

Corporate and Foundation Relations 

David Magnani
Assistant Vice Chancellor 
Corporate and Foundation Relations
617.287.4514
david.magnani@umb.edu

Ellen Fleming 
Director
Corporate and Foundation Relations
617.287.5327
ellen.fleming@umb.edu

Donor Stewardship

Vanessa Carta '11
Director
Donor Engagement and Stewardship 
617.287.5328
vanessa.dicarlo@umb.edu

Administrative Support 

Paula Hartman
Office Manager
617.287.5389
paula.hartman@umb.edu


Carol Kelley
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Special Projects
Director of Development 
College of Education and Human Development 
617.287.7597
carol.kelley@umb.edu 

Anne Kelly-Contini
Director of Development
College of Liberal Arts 
617.287.4512
anne.kellycontini@umb.edu

Kevin McCluskey
Director of Development
Athletics
617.287.5738
kevin.mccluskey@umb.edu

Alumni Relations and the Just Imagine Fund 

Elizabeth F. Doherty 
Associate Vice Chancellor
Alumni Relations and the Just Imagine Fund
617.287.5339
elizabeth.doherty@umb.edu

Casey Gavin McDonagh '12
Director  
Just Imagine Fund
617.287.5344
casey.gavin@umb.edu

Robyn Dangora  
Director
Alumni Relations
617.287.5764
robyn.dangora@umb.edu

Nan Cormier  
Director
Advancement Communications
617.287.5326  
nanette.cormier@umb.edu

Steven Ward 
Annual Giving Officer 
617.287.5346
steven.ward@umb.edu 

Tricia Spain 
Coordinator
Alumni Relations  
617.287.5375
tricia.spain@umb.edu

Rita Labad
617.287.5348
Administrative Assistant
rita.labad@umb.edu


Finance and Operations 

Deirdre MacNamee
Assistant Vice Chancellor 
Finance and Operations
617.287.5332
deirdre.macnamee@umb.edu

Raja Mukherjee
Senior Director
Advancement Services
617.287.4515
raja.mukherjee@umb.edu

Maureen Lynch
Director of Finance
617.287.5395
maureen.lynch@umb.edu

Gladys Centeno
Accountant
gladys.centeno@umb.edu

Meryl Stowbridge
Director  
Prospect Research
617.287.5333
meryl.stowbridge@umb.edu

Martha London
Assistant Director
Prospect Research
617.287.5338
martha.london@umb.edu

Christopher Antonucci
Director
Information Systems
617.287.5078
christopher.antonucci@umb.edu

Susan Carey
Gift Processing and Data Specialist
617.287.5204
susan.carey@umb.edu

Aleksandra Feldman
Data Specialist
617.287.5183
aleksandra.feldman@umb.edu